Coming Soon… Enigma Front: ONWARD!

We’re living in troubling times. World leaders squabbling like schoolchildren on Twitter. Persistent grim economic forecasts. Unprecedented environmental disasters. Avocado toast. It’s rough out there.

Featuring 21 stories from members of the Imaginative Fiction Writers Association, Enigma Front: ONWARD turns a hopeful eye to the future and the past, to worlds real and imagined. Worlds in peril, worlds in their prime, and worlds on the edge of rebirth. Worlds inhabited by curious aliens and helpful fae folk, by golden-aged heroes and rebellious robots, and by the regular people doing their best to get through it all.


Enigma Front: ONWARD is the fourth volume in the Aurora Award-nominated Enigma Front anthology series, and the first from ExitZero Books.

Release Date: August 2018 (print and ebook)

Table of Contents:

Inugami, by Calvin D. Jim
New Moon Street Blues, by Renée L. Bennett
The Next Big Thing, by Brent Nichols
Panacea, by Alecyn Lea
Welcome, by Kevin Weir
In for a Penny, by Adria Laycraft
Come Back Home, by Mark Phillip Ross
Flashdown, by Dale McShannock
The Path to Redemption, by Lucas K. Law
The Marbler’s Bride, by Katie Harse
One Foot in the Grave, by Robert Bose
Star Light, Star Bright, by Robert J. Sawyer
Vigil for the Longest Night, by Christopher Chupik
When the Suit No Longer Fits, by Celeste A. Peters
Yesterday’s Tomorrow, by Chris Marrs
Fireball Resolve, by James Grotkowski
The Iron Sun, by Dan M. Hampton
The Black Wolf’s Song, by Elizabeth Grotkowski
Mountain and Sea, by Ashton Noone
The Event, by P.J. Vernon
Let Nothing Ye Dismay, by Chris Patrick Carolan